The US puts Libya on NO-GO List

View of the Department of State in Washington, DC. (Photo: Internet)

The US State Department has announced new travel advisory system that would be aiming at providing its citizens with clear, timely, and reliable safety and security information across the globe.

The No-Go List had a system that ranked the countries in a travel advisory, providing levels of advice ranging from 1 to 4.

Libya, along with Syria, Iraq, Afghanistan and Yemen as well as others like Congo, Central African Republic, Somalia and Cameroon were placed under level 4, along with North Korea.

The US President Donald Trump banned Libyans, among other countries, from travelling to the US.

The views expressed in Op-Ed pieces are those of the author and do not purport to reflect the opinions or views of Libyan Express.
How to submit an Op-Ed: Libyan Express accepts opinion articles on a wide range of topics. Submissions may be sent to Please include ‘Op-Ed’ in the subject line.
You might also like

Submit a Correction

For: The US puts Libya on NO-GO List

Your suggestion have been successfully submitted

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

Libyan Express will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.